This is Psyk’s first long player since his debut album “Time Foundation” on Luke Slater’s Mote Evolver imprint.

The Spanish producer released his first single for Tresor, the “Works” EP, in 2015. Four years later, the production of “A Moment Before” comes as natural progression for Psyk within the cosmos of the Berlin techno mothership.

The album is undoubtedly Psyk’s most advanced piece of work to date. It dialogs with practices in reduced forms of techno, as originated by artists like Robert Hood on Tresor Records, through the recently re-released “Internal Empire”.

“A Moment Before” releases March 22nd, 2019, on 2LP vinyl and digital.


Psyk – A Moment Before [Tresor Records]

A1 / 1. Untitled

A2 / 2. A Moment Before

A3 / 3. Grain

B1 / 4. Deep Breath

B2 / 5. Waves

C1 / 6. Acid Test

C2 / 7. Panic Attack

D1 / 8. Peace Of Mind

D2 / 9. Artemis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s